Skip to content
Singapore's Marina Bay skyline lit up at twilight
← The Journal

Diamond Princess in Singapore:
the dates to check

Princess says Diamond Princess sails 11 voyages from Singapore from November 2026 to March 2027. Sources disagree on the window, so here is what to confirm.

Princess's March 2025 release puts the Diamond Princess Singapore season in November 2026, and the end of the season depends on which source you read. The release says 11 sailings between November 2026 and March 2027. One trade report describes a shorter window.

Sources and facts checked: November 3, 2026 (America/New_York). Season dates, itineraries and terminals change. Check and verify with Princess for your sailing before you buy flights.

OTGG could not confirm the November start on a Princess booking page on October 29, 2026. The useful work now is checking your sailing with Princess.

The short answer

Princess's March 26, 2025 release says Diamond Princess will sail from Singapore on 11 voyages between November 2026 and March 2027, visiting 28 destinations in eight countries. Voyages run 10 to 31 days. The release gives no first sailing date, and a trade report describes a December-to-February season, so verify dates with Princess.

Diamond Princess Singapore: what Princess announced

Princess published its Southeast Asia program for 2026-27 in a release dated March 26, 2025. The release says that, on sale now, Diamond Princess will depart from the homeport of Singapore. It gives 11 sailings between November 2026 and March 2027, with durations of 10 to 31 days, and 28 destinations across eight countries.

The release names Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Japan, Taiwan and Hong Kong, though it does not list all eight countries, and it is the primary source for everything this article states about the season unless another outlet is named.

Where the dates disagree

Three details differ between sources. Princess's release says the season runs November 2026 to March 2027. TTG Asia reported on December 18, 2025 that Diamond Princess and Sapphire Princess would sail from Singapore in a twin season from December 2026 to February 2027, then both be based in Japan in 2027.

Cruise Industry News, in June 2025, gave durations of seven to 28 nights and a guest capacity of 2,600. Princess's release says 10 to 31 days and 2,670 guests. This article uses the release for all three. Check the dates for your sailing before you plan flights. Do it first.

Which sailing opens the season?

The release says the season both starts and ends with sailings between Singapore and Japan. It describes them as options of 14 to 31 days that pass through Taiwan and Vietnam. Which of the 11 voyages opens the season is not stated.

The release does not give a date for the first departure. Look at the sailing list on Princess's own site.

The late-night stays

Princess lists late-night stays in four places, namely Ha Long Bay/Hanoi, Hong Kong, Bangkok from Laem Chabang, and Kyoto from Osaka, per the release wording. A late-night stay means the ship is still in port after dark.

The release does not say how many hours each stay lasts. Check the itinerary for your sailing, because a late-night label is not a time.

The holiday-season sailing

For Christmas and New Year, the release describes a 14-day Malaysia, Thailand and Vietnam itinerary, with named ports at Port Kelang for Kuala Lumpur, Phu My for Ho Chi Minh City, and Laem Chabang for Bangkok.

That is the sailing to price first if your dates are fixed.

The long run to Japan

A 31-day Southeast Asia and Japan itinerary adds Ishigaki, Okinawa and Kochi, plus Kobe for Kyoto. It is the longest voyage the release names.

If one long-haul flight is the biggest cost of your trip, a longer itinerary spreads it over more days. That is arithmetic, not a Princess claim. Price both before you choose a length.

Who else sails from Singapore?

Cruise Industry News and CruiseMapper, both reporting in June 2025, said Sapphire Princess would also sail from Singapore in 2026-27. They called it the first time both ships sail from Singapore together since 2018-19. Cruise Industry News gave Sapphire Princess 18 voyages.

Those figures come from trade reports, not from the Princess release. If they are right, Singapore sees two Princess ships that winter.

The ship herself

Princess says Diamond Princess carries 2,670 guests. Regional touches in the release include Kai Sushi, Japanese-inspired cocktails from mixologist Rob Floyd, and the Izumi bath.

The release also lists the standard Princess venues: Sabatini's Italian Trattoria, the Lotus Spa, Movies Under the Stars and the Princess Theater.

Where does she dock in Singapore?

The Princess release does not name a Singapore terminal. TTG Asia reported that Diamond Princess began her previous Singapore season on December 7, 2025, at the Marina Bay cruise terminal.

That was last season, not this one. Confirm the terminal for your sailing in your booking documents.

What to skip: unconfirmed switchovers

Skip any report of a one-off Singapore visit by another Princess ship unless Princess itself confirms it on its booking pages. This article found no Princess page that does, so it says nothing more about it.

Also skip planning around a fixed end-of-season month. The sources above disagree by a month.

Devil's advocate: book later

A careful reader will point out that a season this close leaves little time to compare, and that the dates still disagree between sources. Waiting for them to settle is reasonable.

The counter is that your own dates may not wait. A fixed holiday or a flight you have already bought narrows the choice fast. Open the booking page, pick a sailing and read what is available that day.

The OTGG bottom line

Princess announced Diamond Princess in Singapore in a March 2025 release: 11 sailings, 28 destinations, November 2026 to March 2027. OTGG has not confirmed the start on a Princess booking page. The first sailing date and the exact end of the season are the open points. Pick the voyage length first, then confirm dates on Princess's site.

Verify before you pay

Have you recorded the ship, dates and ports?

Pick your sailing on Princess's own booking pages and record the ship, dates and ports shown.

Which embarkation terminal is in your documents?

Confirm the embarkation terminal in your booking documents.

Do your flights fit the season end date?

Compare the season end date with your flights before you buy them.

What does the fare include for your cabin?

Ask Princess what the fare includes for your cabin category.

Have you checked passport validity and entry rules?

Check passport validity and entry rules for every country on the itinerary.

Do you have access or medical needs?

If you have access or medical needs, contact Princess before booking.

More in our adults-only and luxury cruising guide, Princess 2028 booking rules and Explora Journeys in Asia.

Frequently asked

When does Diamond Princess start sailing from Singapore?

Princess's March 2025 release says her Singapore season begins in November 2026 and runs through March 2027, with 11 sailings. It names no first departure date, and OTGG could not confirm the start on a Princess booking page on October 29, 2026. Verify with Princess; one trade report described a December-to-February season.

How long are the voyages?

Princess's release gives durations of 10 to 31 days. Highlights include a 14-day Malaysia, Thailand and Vietnam holiday itinerary and a 31-day Southeast Asia and Japan voyage. Cruise Industry News reported seven to 28 nights in June 2025, so confirm the length of your sailing.

Which ports get late-night stays?

Princess lists late-night stays in Ha Long Bay/Hanoi, Hong Kong, Bangkok from Laem Chabang, and Kyoto from Osaka. The release does not state how long each stay lasts, so check the posted hours on your own itinerary before you book tours.

How many guests does Diamond Princess carry?

Princess's release says 2,670 guests. Cruise Industry News gave 2,600 in June 2025. The release is the line's own statement, so use 2,670 and confirm the figure on Princess's ship page when you book.

Sources and facts checked: November 3, 2026 (America/New_York). Princess's March 2025 release, Cruise Industry News, CruiseMapper and TTG Asia were reviewed on the date shown.

Sources

  1. princess.com — Princess Cruises, Southeast Asian Program 2026-2027 ↗
  2. cruiseindustrynews.com — Cruise Industry News, Princess to Offer Big Program from Singapore in 2026-27 ↗
  3. cruisemapper.com — CruiseMapper, Princess Cruises homeport two ships in Singapore for winter 2026-2027 ↗
  4. ttgasia.com — TTG Asia, Diamond Princess begins Singapore homeporting season ↗

Photographs. Singapore's Marina Bay at twilight — Cyrill, Pexels Cropped and resized for the web; not otherwise altered. Neither the photographers nor the licensors endorse this article.

This article is general information, not financial or travel-insurance advice. OTGG is an independent travel advisor; this article contains no affiliate links. Cruise line and supplier policies, rates, promotions, inclusions, accessibility procedures and deposit schedules change — verify all details with the operator or an accredited travel advisor before booking or payment.

Looking at a Singapore sailing?

Tell me your dates. I will check the sailings Princess actually has on sale and what each one includes before you book flights.

Begin the Journey

Request info

Ask Paolo about this sailing

Required

Any accessibility needs for this trip?
When are you looking to book? Optional

Prefer email? Email Paolo directly

Our Curated Travel Collective & Solutions
Virgin Voyages
Cruise Line
Ritz-Carlton Yacht Collection
Cruise Line
Silversea Cruises
Cruise Line
Seabourn
Cruise Line
Viking Cruises
Cruise Line
Cunard
Cruise Line
Holland America Line
Cruise Line
Princess Cruises
Cruise Line
Norwegian Cruise Line
Cruise Line
Royal Caribbean
Cruise Line
MSC Cruises
Cruise Line
Ponant
Expeditions
viator Excursions
GetYourGuide
Experiences
Big Gay Cruise
Cruise Events
VACAYA
Cruise Events
Atlantis Events
Cruise Events
Nautir
Travel App